The Project item properties dialog box displays information concerning the project items. You can edit the properties of the project items. To display the item properties, select an item in the project list and click Properties from the File menu.
The Type label shows the type of your file or files.
The Added label shows the date and time, when the file was first added to the current AceBackup project. Note that this label is only available, if a single file or folder is selected.
The Modified label shows the date and time of the last modification of the file. Note that this label is only available, if a single file is selected.
The Size label shows the size of your file or files in the AceBackup project. The real size of the files can be different, since AceBackup uses file compression to save space. If you have selected several items, this label displays the size of all selected items and subitems.
The Location label shows the location of the item in the current AceBackup project. Note that this label is only available, if a single file or folder is selected.
The Original size label shows the size of your file. Note that this is only available, if a single file is selected.
Use the Collision list to choose the action AceBackup will take, if you place a file with the same name over the selected file.
Replace existing - to use the new version.
Update older files only - to use the new version only if it has a more recent timestamp.
Create a new version - to create a new file version - to preserve the new and the old file copies.
Note that this option is only available, if you have selected a single file or folder.
The Original location label shows the location of the item on your computer. Note that you cannot modify this property.
NOTE: You can select a default setting for newly added files in the Project properties dialog box.
Note that the Versions tab is only available, if you have selected a single file from the project list.
The Available versions list shows all file versions that are available. Select a version and click the Restore button to save the selected version to a specified folder. Click the Open button to open the selected file version. AceBackup opens the file as if it was opened from your local system. Click the Delete button to delete the selected version.
Note that you are not deleting the project item itself, but one of its versions. You can only delete versions if there is more than one version available in the project.